Solitude and Silence

Live a Praying Life by Jennifer Kennedy Dean

To live in intimacy with God, we must build into our lives the discipline of solitude and silence. We must respond when the Lover of our souls calls us to a place of solitude to be alone with Him.

“Therefore I am now going to allure her; I will lead her into the desert and speak tenderly to her” (Hos. 2:14).

What is your best tip for creating a sacred space?

Click to tweet.

About Jennifer Kennedy Dean

Author and speaker
This entry was posted in Live a Praying Life and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Solitude and Silence

  1. Pat Hallam says:

    Early in the morning I sit at my desk in my “closet” and commune with my Lord. I share with him my concerns, talk to him about my questions and seek to hear his voice of instruction and encouragement either in my spirit or through reading the word or both.

  2. Lynn Cupp says:

    The best tip that I have as a woman who still has children at home, is to get up before everyone else. It seems to be the only consistent time for the solitude and silence.

  3. Trisha says:

    I have seen two things for myself: I need a place/chair that is”mine”and consistently go there.
    Second, when I start to question what next and just think about instead of acting…i must stop and realize it is okay to take a break and refocus with God. He knows better then me how my day is to go:-)

Leave a comment