God’s Words in Your Mouth

From Live a Praying Life

True prayer is when God’s heart is expressed through your words. Prayer in its highest form occurs when the words I articulate, with my mouth or in my mind, are merely the containers for God’s thoughts and desires.

“I have put my words in your mouth and covered you with the shadow of my hand”  (Isa. 51:16).

About Jennifer Kennedy Dean

Author and speaker
This entry was posted in Live a Praying Life and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to God’s Words in Your Mouth

  1. Michelle says:

    It would really bless me and build my faith if I knew that my prayers were actually God’s desires being expressed through my prayers – but sometimes that’s hard to know.

Leave a Reply

