Week 12: Prayer Action Points

“Fix these words of mine in your hearts and minds; …talking about them when you sit at home and when you walk along the road, when you lie down and when you get up” (Deut. 11:18-20).

This week, try walking as you pray. Walk through your neighborhood or around your yard. You will be more able to keep your mind open to new thoughts the Lord might introduce. You are likely to find yourself spending more time with Him.

Let us know how your times of prayer are being enriched. What is the Lord teaching you?

About Jennifer Kennedy Dean

Author and speaker
This entry was posted in A Praying Life, Prayer Action Points. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Week 12: Prayer Action Points

  1. My prayer time has become so intense thanks to your book Live A Praying Life. I’m at a place now where it’s almost easier to live with my physical eyes closed & walk by faith of what the Holy Spirit has revealed to me. Now I’m watching everything the Holy Spirit revealed to me unfold in the physical world. It’s like 2 worlds: the spiritual which The Lord shows me in advance & the physical which I wait on the Lord’s plans to unfold. As I watch it unfold my faith is becoming stronger & I’m learning to doubt less what the Holy Spirit speaks to me. What an awesome honor prayer is!!!

  2. Paula Hughes says:

    I’ve done that for years and love it. I love to pray while driving – especially in traffic. Makes you a lot less prone to road rage.

Leave a Reply

